Something every bride fears is torrential downpours on her wedding day.  Everyone’s shoes get muddy.  Clothes get speckled, or soaked. Hair gets destroyed.  It’s not an ideal situation for anyone.  But there are some things you can do to make sure that at the very least, your face will stay looking fresh and lovely all day.

I utilize a lot of techniques that will make sure your make-up stays
put, no matter what kind of weather you’re facing.  The products I use
have been put to the test by me personally, and I only use the
products that pass my very rigorous testing process.  For example,
I’ve tested new products by doing my face up and then spending the day
at the beach.  Sweat, sun, and yes – even swimming in the ocean.  And
at the end of the day, I carefully analyze my face to see what held up
and what didn’t.  If the product was able to withstand hours of me
swimming and sunning, then it’s going to hold up to a little bit of
rain, guaranteed!

And of course, airbrush make-up is really the only way to go, if you
want to make sure your skin will stay looking fabulous in a rain
storm.  A silicone-based airbrush foundation is specifically
formulated to be smudge-proof and waterproof.  When a tear or a rain
droplet lands on your face, it actually rolls OVER the make-up – and
doesn’t mix with it, leaving a streak down your face.  It’s really
amazing.

That being said, no make-up product is 100% guaranteed to hold up in a
thunderstorm.  It’s not permanent, and, don’t stress if your make-up
shifts a bit.  Just make sure to bring any touchup products you think
you might need (especially your lip products and a powder).  Put a
bridesmaid on “face duty” and have her watch you throughout the day
and have her alert you to any necessary face fixes.

And at the end of the day, I always tell my clients that the weather
is the ONE thing that they have absolutely no control over, so, it
should also be the one thing that isn’t worried about.  Because, what
can ya do?  You’re still going to have an awesome time, rain or shine.

xo,
Anni
