We at Brooklyn Betrothed love all things Etsy! So we were really excited to hear about To Have and To Hold, the first ever Etsy Wedding event! I attended over the weekend with my cousin, a bride-to-be, her fiance and my sister. To be honest, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. I’ve been an Etsy shopper for years and I’m always excited to see couples using their vendors. It is definitely becoming more and more popular!

The event was incredibly beautiful, with so many unique wedding ideas. It was a little overwhelming, but armed with a St. Germaine cocktail (yum!) we explored together, picking up and touching handmade products that we would normally only get to see on screen. From save-the-dates to cake toppers, Etsy vendors really do have you covered! One of my favorite discoveries was the Etsy wedding registry (couples could sign up on the spot). What a cool idea! So even beyond your wedding day, you can fill your home with unique, handmade bowls and vases and pillows galore!

As for wedding items, here are a few of the many wonderful things that caught my eye!

A cotton bouquet by Tall Cotton ‘n Peas and a guitar pick boutonniere by Surroundings:

Vintage book pop up table numbers/decoration by Love and Found:

Something about these engraved yoyos stole my heart. EngravingWiz has some pretty unique groomsmen gifts!

Natural moss ring pillow by April Hiler:

Our favorite item of the day? These awesome Viewmaster save the dates by Melangerie:

Guests could make pretty paper boxes at the craft table with Kayte Terry, author of the book Paper Made – a great resource for any crafty, DIY bride!

xo,
Kristina
