Tags

, ,

I have a bride coming up this weekend who’s wearing an Alexander McQueen gown on her wedding day. If that weren’t cool enough, it’s also jet black. It’s also backless. And, it’s tea-length. I cannot wait to see her in it, and I strongly encourage brides, if you’re so inclined, to go this route! If you really want your wedding to reflect you, and you’re not a white-gown kinda gal, no one is forcing you to be.

That being said, if you’re a tomboy in real life, and you want to really switch gears and become a magical fairy tale princess on your wedding day, that’s also good.

It just got me thinking about some non-traditional dress ideas. Here’s some of my favorites.

Asymmetry is always good:

short-white-prom-dresses-wedding-dresses

Totally obsessed with this one:

tumblr_mcps9054IQ1qzmq7co1_500

Also this one:

cs-94

Pink Marie-Antoinette realness:

pink-ball-gown-wedding-dress_large

This is utterly fabulous:

CP639-2

This one is more simple, I just love that the bride is in vivid color, and the bridesmaids are in black.  From a color standpoint, this makes just as much sense as having the bride in white, and the girls in color.  I hope to see this more often.

111107_goth_weddings_gothic_alternative_punk_wedding_bridal_gown_dresses_6

And I really, really wanted to get married in this:

Pnina-Tornai-Evening-Wear-10286-large

But unfortunately, it was out of my price range. Also, it would have looked silly on the beach.

So there ya go! Just some ideas!

xoxo,
Anni
