When we were asked by Brooklyn Magazine to put together a “Dream Wedding” photo shoot, we knew that all the details had to be perfect.  So when it came to styling Rebecca’s hair, the first person I contacted was Sissi Chan.

Hair by Sissi Chan

Sissi is a super talented hair and makeup artist also based in Williamsburg.  I told her a little bit about the visual aesthetic we were going for, and then I left the rest up to her.  And what she came up with was, of course, perfect.

Hair by Sissi Chan

Here’s what she had to say about her work:

“For the hairstyle, I was going for something soft, pretty, and elegant with an earthy touch to go with the unique farm setting. Most importantly, I wanted Rebecca to feel beautiful. She was the one that suggested a side ponytail look which she felt would make her feel comfortable and compliment her style. With that, I went ahead and created the hairstyle based on what we discussed. I also placed a bundle of fresh flowers of various soft colors and textures on the side where her hair was gathered which really added to the elegant and organic feel of the whole look.”

Hair by Sissi Chan

Thanks so much to Sissi for coming on board with us that day!  Amazing job!

xoxo,
Anni
